0

In the figure below, notes are not a single note, but an area with notes. I'm typing a midi recording on the master keyboard, notes in the "Disappear" were deleted when overwriting an old note area. I am using big sur 11.6 as operating system, is there any way to fix this?

enter image description here

4
  • 4
    Don’t overwrite, merge. Overwrite means to delete the old content in favor of the new. That’s how overwriting is supposed to work. Sep 24 at 23:15
  • @ToddWilcox The "overwrite" I mentioned in the question is not a strict term. I'm a beginner at Logic Pro X, and when I entered notes on the master keyboard without touching anything, that's what happened. When I enter midi notes, I would appreciate it if you could let me know if there is a way to change the overwrite method to the merge method.
    – istist
    Sep 25 at 6:26
  • 2
  • Thank you sincerely.
    – istist
    Sep 25 at 6:35

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.