Skip to main content

New answers tagged

2 votes

Exposition in Bach's fugue repeats?

The first four entries are the exposition. The purpose there is to clearly state the tonic key alternating with the dominant. The next series of subject/answer statements can be called middle entries. ...
Michael Curtis's user avatar

Top 50 recent answers are included